[Outfit] Singapore National Day 2012 – Just Red & White

My work place is filled with people who are so fun and enthusiastic. 🙂

It was planned that we would go into the office in our outfits of reds and whites and have a team lunch gathering over high raved nyonya food.

The food was delicious! I had to stop myself from taking the third serving!

Photobucket

Singapore has developed and progressed so much in these 47 years and I wish for prosperity and growth for Singapore in many more years to come!

I love Singapore for its stability, security and efficiency. Many a times we take these for granted but will come to better appreciate them when we step out of the country.

Anyway back to my outfit, I wore a crochet sweater over a red dress, which I wore last Christmas. (as below)

Photobucket

And added a red skinny belt to give the top some definition else I would look like an overaged student heading to the library.

Wearing the crochet sweater proved to be quite a challenge ,even when it made of cotton and acrylic blend & sleeves rolled up, in the humidity of Singapore’s summer.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Crochet Sweater: Forever21, Dress: Forever21, Skinny Belt: H&M

Photobucket

And on National Day itself, I headed to Ikoi for dinner after watching the National Day Parade on tv. I will be posting about the dinner in the next post.

With the ridiculous rumors spreading like wild fire about the demise of Mr Lee KY, although I doubt the creditability of the rumor,  it was still certainly a relief to be able to see him attend the National Day Parade.

I was in the mood for another day of red and white!

Photobucket

Top & Skirt: Cotton On, Wedges: Heatwave, Bag: Alexander Wang

Photobucket

My nails were not spared too…. 🙂

Photobucket

Linking up with The Pleated Poppy, Rolled Up Pretty & Transatlantic blonde.

DOUBLE DOG DARE Fashion Link-Up: Summer of NEON

I promise I will update at shorter intervals between posts!

Hope you’ve had a great National Day holiday! 🙂

,

  1. #1 by Melaina25 on August 12, 2012 - 8:05 am

    I love the layered outfit!

    Transatlantic Blonde

  2. #2 by Jenny on August 12, 2012 - 10:28 am

    Lovely red and white outfits, Everest! My favorite is the first layered one!

    Jenny
    http://www.jensoutfitjournal.com/

Leave a Reply

