[Outfit] Tribal Too

It is another tribal inspired outfit and this was taken before my vacation in Vietnam too. Pardon how slow I am to update my blog!

I must get down to updating my blog proper soon else things life just moves on and I just feel too lazy to blog about them.

Anyway back to my outfit, this accordion pleated skirt was a gift from Beebops when he went to Thailand with the boys and it was worn by the villagers in Chiang Mai.

Photobucket

I love the skirt’s bright designs all around.

As I wore this outfit to work, I kept the rest of the outfit black and simple and threw on a black blazer in an attempt to make it look less casual.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Blazer: Zara, Tube Top: Victoria Secrets

Photobucket

Thanks for dropping by! I promise to update my travelogues soon!

Photobucket

Linking up with The Pleated Poppy & Transatlantic Blonde.

 

, , , ,

  1. #1 by gracefully50 on April 6, 2012 - 8:31 am

    Gorgeous! Lovely the skirt!!!

  2. #2 by Melaina25 on April 6, 2012 - 10:17 pm

    Love how you paired the skirt with the blazer!

  3. #3 by Vang on April 25, 2012 - 10:32 am

    That looks like a Hmong skirt. Beautiful! I love how you incorporated the skirt into your modern outfit. Thanks for visiting and leaving a comment!

    Vang šŸ™‚

    • #4 by Everest says on April 25, 2012 - 11:55 pm

      Oh yeah it does look like a Hmong skirt!
      It was from Thailand though but i guess there must have been some overlap of influences.

Leave a Reply

