[Outfit] Is this even a pastel outfit

I had this top in my wardrobe for at least a year.

I like it on its own on the hangar as it doesn’t quite complement my tan skin as the blouse is of a rather dull green.

With the media featuring pastel colours everywhere, it was one of those moments of “why didn’t i think of wearing it this way” which led me to this outfit.

Photobucket

The solution was a pink skirt that I could wear it with without looking overly granny and sullen in it.

Photobucket

Blouse: Thailand

Photobucket

The scalloped hem takes away the granny feel from the blouse with its girly vibe.

My only gripe is that I have to be doubly careful when sitting down to prevent the layers from folding up when I sit down.

Scalloped Hem Skirt: Local Store

Photobucket

I am thinking if there is any other combinations that would work this blouse.

Do you have any suggestions how else I can wear it?

Join us! Click the Spotlight

  1. #1 by Patti @ NotDeadYet Style on March 13, 2012 - 1:12 am

    I think you styled it very nicely, I like to two soft colors together. You could also pair it with a bold skirt, in the same slim silhouette, and it would be very young and fresh like this. Thanks so much for joining up with Visible Monday, please come back again! : >

    • #2 by Everest says on March 18, 2012 - 3:16 pm

      Thanks for your kind words Patti! πŸ™‚

  2. #3 by gracefully50 on March 13, 2012 - 8:58 am

    Gorgeous blouse and skirt! I think you look fabulously fresh!
    I don’t own a pink skirt so I would have paired it with something black. I think it looks wonderful with pink tho!

    • #4 by Everest says on March 18, 2012 - 3:17 pm

      Hi Jeannie, I would try to pair it with a black pencil skirt the next time i wear it! πŸ™‚

  3. #5 by Terri on March 14, 2012 - 4:45 am

    It’s a beautiful blouse! I would likely pair the green shirt with grey, either a skirt or slacks to make it appropriate for the office.

    • #6 by Everest says on March 18, 2012 - 3:19 pm

      Thanks Terri! πŸ™‚ Come to think of it i realise i dont have any grey skirt/slacks which are work appropriate. Looks like it would be shopping time soon. ;P

  4. #7 by Rebekah B (@MixedupBek) on March 19, 2012 - 11:15 pm

    Thanks for visiting and commenting on my blog!

    I love the ruffled collar on that blouse! Maybe depending on how long the blouse is, you could pair it with skinny jeans for a more casual look? I think a vest or jacket over it would look really cute, too.

    Also, that skirt is lovely!

  5. #8 by Naka on March 21, 2012 - 3:25 am

    i love the skirt :3 i love the pastel colour

  6. #9 by Nana on March 24, 2012 - 6:42 pm

    I love the blouse and skirt. Those colors are so nice. I especially love the scalloped skirt<3

  7. #10 by Marisa Canela on March 26, 2012 - 5:14 pm

    oh this is soooo beautiful darling, the skirt is a dream with this supercute ruffles and how i love your fabulous blouse!
    kiss,mary
    http://maryloucinnamon.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

