Street Food Festival – Malaysia

I was in JB over the weekend and drove past a banner on the road which was for an event ” Street Food Festival”.

It sounded like a great place to head to for delicious Malaysian dishes and off we went.

Photobucket

We arrived at the location of the bazaar only to be greeted by cold gusts of wind and heavy rain. The rain dampened the mood significantly as there was much of a crowd and the tables prepared in the middle of the walk way were empty as it didn’t have much shelter over them.

The food stalls were lined up in tents stretching more than 300meters in distance. I didn’t managed to take much pictures as I was struggling to keep under the shelter of our umbrella and I couldn’t quite dig out my camera from my disorganized bag. If only it wasn’t raining so heavily when we first got to the Street Food Festival Fair, I would have bought more food to try and nibble on.

Only when we stopped at this fried rice stall to order our food did I take some pictures.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Opposite the fried rice stall was this sugar cane juice stall which looked like they have been juicing those canes to no end.

Photobucket

We found a table under a leaky shelter and ordered oyster omelette to complement our prawn fried rice.

Photobucket

Photobucket

When I mentioned that it was a leaky shelter, it wasn’t just droplets here and there. But it was a major leak like a mini waterfall!

Photobucket

The rain became a light drizzle and that was when we hear continuous loud explosive noises and they were having a fireworks display right above us!

Photobucket

The fireworks display went on for more than 10 minutes before heading back to the tents to finish up our food with smiles on our faces for the unexpected feast for our eyes.

Photobucket

Photobucket

At Jusco Tebrau City, we stumbled upon these Christmas hats that matched the outfits that we were wearing for the day!

Photobucket

Photobucket

I was so tempted to get this cute Christmas Tree hat!

My outfit for the day. I bought this t-shirt at the Disney Store when I was in Milan. Admittedly it is hardly an item that serves as a memento for Milan, but who could resist a Mickey T-shirt? :p I kinda miss Italy recently and hence decided to wear this Tshirt. I sure hope I wouldn’t reach out to this top everytime I start missing anything Italian!

Photobucket

T-shirt: Disney shop in Milan, Skirt: A&F, Booties: Taiwan, Bag: Longchamp

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

