Tea at TWG

When Claris knew that I was having a short break away from work, she very sweetly offered to take leave to hang out for a day!

Our very initial plans was to head to the east for some leisure cycling, but as the day drew nearer and the sun seemed more relentless, we decided we would retreat a more comfortable, temperature controlled environment. A laid back afternoon tea, of chatters and laughter. Perfecto!

We arrived at TWG at ION Orchard at about 15 mins to 3pm and were seated immediately.

Photobucket

Claris got herself a 1837 Tea Time Set (S$19), which consisted of a choice of TWG tea and choice of 2 freshly baked scones or muffins served with
TWG Tea jelly and whipped cream or 1 patisserie from the trolley. Her choice of sides are the 2 freshly baked scones.

Photobucket

I chose the Chic Tea Time Set (S$32),with petite selection of three finger sandwiches from the Royal Set which consist of a Prawn with Silver Moon Tea infused cream,
Smoked salmon with Mascarpone and chives, Roma tomato and Moroccan Mint Tea infused sauce. And also choice of 2 freshly baked scones or muffins served with
TWG Tea jelly, like Claris I chose the scones.

For the choice of tea, I asked for a recommendation instead of the usual teas that I will always choose. The staff was very friendly and patient in narrowing down the choices of tea I like and the kind of flavours I preferred.

The finally recommended me the Eau Blanche Tea, which I found out later that it was an ethereal creation that unites a fragrant white tea, a fine infusion of garden herbs and spring forest wildflowers. A remarkable creation that offers an enchanting cup, as light as silk.  Light and fruity splendid for tea at noon.

Photobucket

The two scones, which were a little disappointing as it was a little too dry and crumbly for my liking. By the time my sandwiches were served, we were so engrossed in our conversation that I forget to take a picture of them.

Photobucket

Photobucket

The TWG jelly and whipped cream (under the silver cover).

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

This was the friendly staff who recommended me the choice of tea to go with my set. Felt so sneaky taking such a picture.

Photobucket

Here’s what i wore for the day.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

  1. #1 by doreen on May 21, 2011 - 4:25 pm

    I love love love your new layout! Simple, clean yet stylish! And, I know this sounds a bit weird, but I really like your teeth! They are big and neat.

    • #2 by Everest says on May 23, 2011 - 10:32 am

      Thanks Doreen! Haha definitely the first time anyone has commented on my teeth! 😉

Leave a Reply

