Alex and KY’s Wedding

It was my first time attending a wedding at Goodwood Park Hotel and am surprised that there was actually a huge ballroom hidden in a quiet corner of the hotel. With a very private enclave for the couple’s reception area.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Scattered rose petals and tealights lit the path to the ballroom making the whole place very dreamy and beautiful.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Beano and Lynette were there early to take on their important duties at the reception desk.

Photobucket

Photobucket


The “stars” of the night with their recep girls.

Photobucket

Love KY’s gown for it’s simplicity, elegance and most importantly the  silhouette it gives. The gold bow at the base of the v-cut added the perfect finishing touch to this gown.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I feel very happy whenever I look at this picture… Well we are all happy together. 😉

Photobucket

Here is the guest star for What did I wear today, Beebops.

Photobucket

And mine… Every time when I attend a wedding, I will be wearing either a dress or a skirt. Never have I worn pants to a wedding of fear that it was more work looking and not so presentable. But I decided to give it a try as I have always liked how celebrities could pull off the look in a pair of pants, looking sharp and sleek without compromising on the style factor. I guess a bright, detailed top like this does help alot!

Photobucket

Top: Local blogshop, Pants: Forever21, Bag: Gap, Heels: Guess, Earrings and Bangles: Shanghai

My nude nail with silver french tips.

Photobucket

,

  1. #1 by Eileen on March 27, 2011 - 7:39 pm

    Hi, love your top … may I know where is it from? Thanks!

    • #2 by Everest says on March 29, 2011 - 1:20 pm

      Hi Eileen, I bought it from Style Diary. 🙂

Leave a Reply

