The Master Cleanse – Day 7

It’ Sunday! And Day 7 of the master cleanse. And it is the last day of this detox!
I must say that I am quite proud of myself now for being able to complete a week of detox diet considering that this is the first diet that I have gone through in my whole life! I read that the recommended duration for beginners to this diet usually will last 3-5 days and I have two days more to the record!

Not only do I feel that I have a cleaner insides from the daily flushes, I also feel that my skin has lesser clogged pores that lead to zits and pimples. Admittedly, I am a little disappointed that I have to end this cleanse on the 7th day as I think my body could possibly benefit from another 2-3days of purging. But logistically, it was just not feasible with my travel plans tomorrow on.

Seriously, I think I might perform the master cleanse after Chinese New Year after all the gorging down of yummy bak kwas, melt in your mouth pineapple tarts, chinese sausages and all this delicious and of significance during Chinese New Year!

One question that I get asked is, have I lost any weight? Honestly, I don’t know. But what I do know is that my shoulders feel a little bonier, my hip bones are a little more obvious, my tummy is flatter (naturally since i havent been eating!) and my love handles seems just that little bit lesser. I guess it is more of a water loss than fat loss.

Tomorrow will be orange juice day!

Let me try to get hold of weighing machine and I will update again!

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

