The Master Cleanse

I am excited and nervous thinking about this while sipping on the tea as part of this detox regime.

You might have come across other names for this detox diet like The Beyonce Diet or The Lemonade Diet. But it is all the same.

Beyonce lost 20pounds (9.07kg) during the 10 days she was on the Master Cleanse and put back 6 pounds (2.7kg) after the Master Cleanse, for her role in “Dreamgirls”.

Tomorrow is officially the first day of my diet and although the detox is usually for 10 days, I could only do this for 7 days due to work commitments in the following week.
I am also very glad that Jenn will be joining me in this detox and we will definitely need to keep each other motivated in the span of these 7 days.

I am hopeful! And will be updating this blog more regularly to document this whole journey to a slimmer and “cleaner” me!

Good night!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

