Of Creamy Sauce and Fatty Bacon

If I remember correctly the last time I cooked anything was more than two years ago. I do enjoy cooking however my chances of cooking are pretty much limited and subject to the availabilty of the kitchen for my cooking experiments.
One recent weekend, with nowhere in mind to go, Beebops and I decided to stay in for the weekend, watch some movies on dvd and eat at home.

The dish requested for was : CARBONARA.
My experience with “cooking” carbonara was merely grabbing the bottled sauce from the shelves and just boiling of the pasta. Easy-peasy… But this time, with more time on hand, I decided to make the carbonara sauce myself as the recipe looked really simple.

The Ingredients List

  • Bacon
  • Eggs
  • Thickened Cream
  • Cooking oil ( I used Olive Oil as it’s lighter)
  • Parmesan Cheese
  • Pepper 
  • Parsley flakes
  • Garlic bits
  • Spaghetti

Photobucket
Photobucket

Stir fry the Bacon with garlic and olive oil until bacon is brown and starts sizzling.

Photobucket

In less than 30mins, the carbonara can be served!

Photobucket
Tip: Do not cook the sauce for too long as it would overcook the egg making it less creamy. Mine is a little too overcooked.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

