The Zoo again.

If I remember correctly, I went to the zoo less than 12months ago too.

Though it is rather recent that since the last time I was there, I still enjoyed my trip to the zoo nonetheless!

I remember we used to take a lot of pictures in the past whenever we went out. But in the recent years it seemed to have died down quite a significant bit. Probably age is just catching up with us. When I look back at the pictures, I feel a sense of joy thinking back to that point in time. Recalling what the ocassion was, where we were and what we were laughing hysterically at. Those pictures were at least 2-3years back! And then in the past 2-3 years i dont have much pictures with the girls, which I must express that I feel a tinge of regret in being lazy…. 

Well so during our trip to the zoo, we ended up taking more pictures of ourselves than of animals!!

We took a bus 138 to the zoo which was about 30mins ride… Of which most of the time we kept ourselves occupied with the magazine and camera.

Photobucket

Photobucket

As we were waiting for Mousie to arrive, we had some time to roam around the entrance and took some pictures of the statues around but little did I know that these contributed to the what little animal pictures i had at the zoo, if you consider them animals….. Oh I made the effort to wear my leopard prints Crocs to the zoo… but cant really see it!!
Photobucket

Some mandatory touristy shots at the entrance…

Photobucket

The caffeine addicts in us prompts us to head to Ah Meng’s Cafe before going into the Zoo.

Photobucket

Photobucket

We were at the zoo at around 2plus….. and 30mins later there was the Asian Elephant Show…
Photobucket

After the show, we came across a gift shop filled with stuffed animals and went into a photo frenzy. Fancy my zoo pictures filled with fake animals… Hmmm.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Ah Meng was an icon of the Singapore Zoo. Having met so many celebrities and appeared in so many advertisements worldwide, Ah Meng has indeed contributed a lot towards the exposure and the awareness for Singapore Zoo. Her demise last year in Feburary left many, locals and foreigners alike, very sad and will definitely be missed by many. It’s amazing how an Ah Meng, with her illegal pet origins, has touched so many people and her memorial service was attended by over 4000 people.. I doubt I can even get close to 10% of that when my time comes…. 

Photobucket
Photobucket

Rowing off for the night,
Photobucket

Photobucket

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

