anticipation

On monday after meeting, Boss suddenly called out to me. When I peered over the divider to look at him, he told me to keep Thursday free for dinner. I was kind of taken aback cos it sounded slightly formal and a little out of the blue. Not thinking much of it, I just nodded my head and went back to calling my sad list of grumpy leads.
Then on Wednesday, during cluster meeting, he told us that only Jolene, Serene, Mdm Ong and I will be going for the dinner! The girls were all trying to guess what is the intention of the dinner as i must say that the combination is really strange. I guessed that probably we were all PONC ( i.e. price of non-conformance) Queens and Mdm Ong is asked to the dinner to voice out her displeasure. We kept on trying to guess the ‘real’ purpose of the dinner for one whole day!

So after work today, we went down to Dan Ryan’s to have dinner. Placed our orders and we started questioning boss why are we the selected for this dinner. Guessed left guess right… But our guesses are mostly negative ones. In the end, I mentioned that Mdm Ong thought that it’s cos of Jo’s, Serene and Mdm Ong’s bday being in Aug and Sept. But i couldnt understand why i was invited too! Surprisingly, that is the reason and i’m involved cos on my birthday, i was on off and did not get any celebration.

Seriously, I was touched! It’s really so sweet of him to remember such details as my birthday was like eons ago!

All i can say is that dinner was totally yummy and it left a warm and fuzzy feeling in my tummy.

I’m so lucky to be at a great branch with wonderful colleagues. *blissful*

  1. #1 by Sther on October 7, 2007 - 5:14 pm

    Wah, go DR w/o me! =( i used to wrk there le..hee..

Leave a Reply

